Happy New Year!

Happy New Year! I hope it proves to be a peaceful and happy one.

I’m not going to post a list of goals and targets as, let’s face it, life has a habit of getting in the way. After a few horrible months tied up with a house-move that went very wrong my main aim is to just get back to normal and start writing regularly again! It’s started okay, with three competitions entered in the last three weeks – just need to keep that momentum going.

2015 wasn’t all bad. We had a fabulous holiday in Western Australia:

DSC00236
My Boys – they do smile sometimes!

Two sons successfully moved on in their education – one from primary to secondary school and one from GCSEs to A Levels at College. Big changes for both and they’ve settled really well.

Writing wise there were some high points too – winning the NAWG inaugural 100-word story was one, and I also had my first stories accepted by Take A Break Fiction Feast which had me dancing around my office after a phonecall from Norah!

So, now I just need to get on with it. Happy New Year to all.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

